Stocks/Stock Market

I just recently started investing in the stock market, 10 shares in carnival , 2 in Exxon & 2 in shell hopefully this will be a smart decision down the road, are anyone of you guys invested? Good stocks to buy right now? General advice?

[Mod Note: Please do not post reference bonus signup links.]

3 Likes

Exxon and Shell are very low risk right now. Not a bad choice!

Carnival gets some hype but I have no experience with it.

All in on TakeTwo

7 Likes

Look into American Airlines too, eventually should go back up

1 Like

Have had some bad loses in the last couple months, be careful out there right now. In the next couple months bankruptcy’s will go up, some stocks will be worthless, do your research

1 Like

General advice: buy and hold, buy quality dividend aristocrats only or ETFs, diversify!
Vanguard S&P500, All World, Berkshire Hathaway is a good start

1 Like

Exxon and Shell are high risk rn, demand for oil and the oil price are decreasing, Shell has just cut its dividends by a large margin

3 Likes

Last I read Carnival seems super risky. You’re either getting a steal or they are going bankrupt. Can’t remember how much cash they raised but I believe it wasn’t enough to last them more than a year. Then again, they have excellent collateral to sell if they need more money.

edit: nvm. Just read that cruises are about to start up again… yikes lol

1 Like

It’s low risk. The market will not drop further and can only increase. I was talking about long time holdings, not day trading.

You should stay away from the stock market if you really believe that

2 Likes

Carnival probably dirt cheap

Mutual funds are the smartest move.

1 Like

https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/CCL?p=CCL very haha