Pokemon Sword and Shield

Pokemon Sword and Shield

The game comes out on Switch Nov 15 next Friday. Who here is getting the game and which version will you get?

I think I will be getting the Shield version so I am down to trade any version exclusive Pokemon with anyone getting Sword.

10 Likes

might be time for the only Switch user on here to switch from 2k to pokemon

4 Likes

Shield here, how we feeling about the whole not having all of them fiasco? I’m a heavy bug trainer and I’m happy with what I got but I was never one to bring my old pokes forward.

And centiscorch will replace my starter and all the starters seem bleh especially the fire one.

Whats the difference between the two?

So besides the normal few Pokémon difference another major one is there are 18 gyms (a minor and a major league) and based on which game you get the gym leaders are swapped for leagues I believe.

It’s annoying not having all the pokemon coming over to switch (My favorite Metagross isn’t in the game) but the new pokemon added was created to help fill the void so I guess it works out

I’ll be coping both, my gf will play sword I’ll be on shield, only have one switch but this should keep her occupied long enough to let me play my other games, on the weekends I intend to play the two player way with my daughter whose 7 and doesn’t get the whole puzzle stuff to the game where you gotta read everything… this is my number one game series really really excited actually

3 Likes

In a year I’m sure they will release a remake then another full game in 2. I’m personally hoping they remake pearl and diamond lol

3 Likes

Ill be getting sword and by the looks for it for free cause 2k trolling way to much lately my mt money gonna pay for my copy

Did y’all see the trailer they released yesterday? It’s going to be a gamechanger for getting a comp lineup together for PvP and also make shiny hunting a lot more enjoyable.

4 Likes