Next gen Help unlimited (offense)

Hey guys! This is my first post so excuse me if the formatting is terrible lol.

I started playing 2k last year during quarantine and was absolutely atrocious lmao. I’ve played alot of pro am since then and have gotten pretty good on defence as I played a 2 way finisher this year.

Getting to my point, I’d say I’m an above average player now and am trying to get McHale. After playing two unlimited games my defence is carrying me but man my offence has just been hunting for threes with no real flow. I feel like if I run into a real sweat I’ll be in trouble lol. I usually run the point freelance but would love some suggestions !

Thanks guys

First and foremost buy Rudy Fernandez to replace Rip. And if it comes to offense, I run plays so I can recommend that. Go to 2ku → scrimmage and try out different plays. You don’t have shot clock there so you can practice freely. Learn 4-5 of them to have different options. There’s a lot of good plays in many playbooks. Watch couple of yt breakdowns and choose what you like.

2 Likes

Good call on Rudy! Thanks man, any playbooks you recommend?

1 Like

Three hunting is probably the best way to play offense on next gen.
I recommend running 21 delay and running pick and rolls and using the Iverson Box series, which will make three hunting way easier.
In terms of your team, I would recommend boosting the offense on your team by bringing in diamond Glenn Robinson and Rudy Fernandez on your bench, which are way better shooters.
Best Playbook to use is probably the Heat 2013 playbook

2 Likes

Magic, Clippers, Wizards, Blazers are one of the best for unlimited.

1 Like

Thanks man! Yeah I’ve found it wayyyyyy easier to green on next gen.

This may be a stupid question lol but what does the iverson box series exactly do? I’m still trying to figure half these settings out lmao

2 Likes

Appreciate it! Yall the best fr