Imagine KD (Kyrie Durant)

Imagine Kyrie and Durant joining forces together,
the best player & the most fun player to watch playing together, I don’t care where or with who, it will be the best show in the world.

Two cupcakes that are terrible leaders and can’t handle the media.
In NYC.
What could possibly go wrong?

15 Likes

They should. Go to the nets

1 Like

Fu** the Knicks, they shouldn’t go there anyway

If I was a free agent star player, my first choices would be Nets and Clippers.
Front offices doing amazing work, great ownership, big markets and young teams that have a lot of potential.

Knicks and Lakers are just a trainwreck at this point.

2 Likes

But some players want a fan base both of those teams heavily play second fiddle to another team, like every clippers game the fans have to walk around all of the laker statues

Not even being biased here but Dallas as well too has a bright future ahead with Luka and Porzingis and could create the cap space if it was really necessary. Its a big market but not as popular as Brooklyn or L.A obviously but its a long shot though lol

:rofl:
Perfect reply

3 Likes

And…
That just means that for example getting Clippers their first title would mean a lot more for the legacy than being just one of Lakers icons.

Yeah, but I don’t think they’d want to make Luka/KP a second/third fiddle.
Dallas should just get some Covington style 3-D guys and maybe a Millsap style versatile big.

I want talking about legacy, I think some players want to have a lot of fans, and choosing the nets and clippers just doesn’t give you much of a fan base, other than that those are good landing spots

Like if kd goes to the clips and does well he wants the media and the fans to talk all about him and his leadership, but Lebron and the lakers would still dominate most conversations

As if OKC or Cavs were attractive destinations, yet those two had a huge number of fans.
NBA is a global game now, doesn’t matter where you play.