Good countries to live?

I’m really wanting an experience out of my country for at least 2 years , i travel a lot but I never had courage to really live outside .
I like my work here in Portugal , but I really want to try other places and know how it is to live outside .
I have a degree on International relations and a master on management of Human Resources , in projecting this for 2022 defending how covid will affect the world until that date .
Anyone here that would like to recommend their own country ? I don’t mind really different cultures ,
I’m curious to hear opinions from here. Today I’m with that mindset :sweat_smile:at least one time in my life I need to try

Germany is a great place for guys willing to work and will get payed nicely and they really respect highly educated people

4 Likes

idk how far out you are looking to travel but canada is pretty great

4 Likes

Canada is a great option. We have large and historic Portuguese community here (at least in Toronto) and Ronaldo fans who consider themselves part Portuguese. Work wise is uncertain because of all the covid shit going on but culturally and on a societal level Canadians are patient with people who have English as a Second Language. It does get cold here during the winter but not as bad as 30 years ago because of the smog and pollution in the city that act as a blanket microwave green house.

2 Likes

What about the absurd living costs in the cities? Remember reading about that somewhere

As a german I agree: D

We have interesting cities, different landscapes, no dangerous animals or insects, there are no crazy weatherstorms happening.
The infrastructure is good. And also in the big cities there are a lot of foreigners. Come to Germany!

My recommendations:
Frankfurt
Wiesbaden
Munich
Hamburg
Berlin
Stuttgart.

2 Likes

I have spent several years in Edinburg, Scotland and Zurich, Switzerland and could highly recommend them. Good job opportunities, no crime, clean environment and friendly people