Dr. J may be the best card ever

The numbers don’t lie. I have never used Julius in the game before, but I’m so happy I gave him a try. He’s literally destroying everything in his path- dropping 30 points per game, dunking from the free throw line, swatting shots, getting rebounds over bigs… He’s definitely better than PD Jordan and Kobe (I play him at SG). He’s so consistent he doesn’t even appear to be affected by momentum swings. Absolutely a must buy for everyone who can afford him.

2 Likes

Have you used pd pg? I pulled him last night and he has been a beast but I have a pair of white Curry’s with swb I could stick on J if I sold pg and got J.

1 Like

I’m using PG at PF right now. A great player, but Julius is still better. I bought one with the grey and yellow Kobes and these make him unfair. 99 swb, 99 speed and 99 ball control.

PG is the best wingman in the game for me,
he’s size iss crucial.
Also he dunks with fury.

Doesn’t try Dr J but I definitely will.
Sounds tempting if you saying he’s better than Kobe.

I am close to try out this PD DrJ and I own the 97 Diamond DrJ! :smile: I dont know if PD has better release/animations but I know that he has no plays which I do not like.

Damn I would feel stupid kind of since I paid about 700k for 97 diamond lol.

I wish I could help you with the comparison, but the card looks significantly better on paper.

These cards are ridiculous, looking like MonStars rather than humans… 99 Tmac, for instance, can’t be stopped, no matter who’s guarding him. Is Dr J even better?

Overall yes. The guy has zero weaknesses and although he’s not going to drop the half court shots as consistently, he will grab boards and play D at an elite level.

He’s BIN now on PS4. Just got him for a 100k. Got some decisions to make now on who to get rid of from the squad. I only run 10 guys. Any suggestions?

id prob slide pg to the starting 3. put durant as backup 4 and sell bird because u alrdy have alot of shooting.