Are we getting a D or PD Sabonis?

This is my first year of NBA 2K MyTeam. I am a veteran of NHL HUT, so I kinda know the deal but am still somewhat newb’ish.

Mt dream Center is Arvydas Sabonis- 7’3, great post game, and can step out and drill 3s when I am pick and rolling the opposition to insanity, and their C leaves his guy (Arvydas) to try to shut down my PG monster (G Hill) about to take down the rim.

Do we know if we are getting him?

We seem to know that we are getting the 20th anniversary cover guys (KD, Giannis, Magic, etc.) and we know the POTM guys (Hakeem, Dr. J).

Is it definite that Sabonis will be like a Moses Malone deal? Or, is it just an unknown. speculation)?

We usually get sabonis…every year. He’s slow as fxck… But big, and can shoot very well.

First year of MyTeam, already SF at PG and PNR all the fucking time.

We will get him though.

1 Like

Either Diamond or PD, with how money hungry 2k is, i wouldint be surprised if its PD, but most likely Diamond at some point.

1 Like

He could be throwback Blazer tho.

he was great last year amy and ruby

Yup him or Walton

Is 2k really money hungry or are they just a business trying to make money.

Imagine if you could do that in game :joy:

whateva you say man, PD Kareem in November lol.

I asked a question bro.

And i answered.

with 11 hof badges at that lmao

HoF dimer for sure, would be lit card even with low speed.

lol i was saying they gave Kareem 11 hof badges in nov, i was agreeing

but yes he will be lit with low speed

I’m not getting him though PD KAJ is great

lol you think I will convert? I mean, to me, it really makes no difference, if I (or you) run 6’9 Magic at PG, or 6’8 G Hill? Obviously, you feel more sim running Magic and that’s fine. I feel identically the same. If Magic and G Hill have similar skill sets, then why do I care that whoever was coach of DET realized that maybe his 5 strongest players at the time necessitated G Hill to appear as a SF?